The privately held company MMC Studios operates the Coloneum in Cologne, Germany. The Coloneum is one of Europe’s largest and most advanced TV and film studio facilities. Here you will find the perfect combination of location and services for productions of all kinds and sizes.

Through its excellent studio infrastructure, state-of-the-art production technology, highly efficient post-production, superb art department for set design and construction, and its experienced staff, MMC Studios Köln GmbH is the leading full-service provider for entertainment shows and TV series in Germany.

Furthermore, MMC produces feature films with national and international stars and a wide range of company events and trade shows.

eSports and gaming events also find excellent production conditions at MMC Studios.

For all these reasons, MMC Studios are the hot spot for every kind of moving-image production in Germany. In addition, MMC and its team provide their entire range of services on location, so that customers can also benefit from MMC’s reliability and know-how outside its studio facilities.

Follow us on LinkedIn to receive the latest updates from across our business, our services and our productions:

Experience & Individual Service

Since 1991, MMC has provided the best production conditions and all desired services from one source.

The MMC account management team provides a package tailored to each customer’s requirements. One call is enough, and the team prepares an optimal offer for you on the basis of a perfectly networked infrastructure.  MMC’s short communication channels and an appointed contact person ensure the straightforward completion of your projects. This allows you to concentrate on what is really important: the realization of your ideas.

  • 200 TV show productions per year
  • 12,500 episodes for series
  • 100 film productions
  • 80 YouTube shows
  • 50 eSports events
  • 270 trade shows & company events
  • 130 live entertainment events
1,700,000 sq ft

Studio Lot

300,000 sq ft

Stage Space

300,000 sq ft

Office Space

130,000 sq ft

Storage Space

MMC offers:

STUDIOS & STAGES

MMC provides 20 purpose-built studios and soundstages for productions of all kinds and sizes: from TV studios from 1.900 ft2 to 28.000 ft2, over the largest color grading theater in western Germany, up to Europe’s largest daylight studio and the world’s tallest soundstages.

TV PRODUCTION SERVICES

Pre-production, production & broadcasting, post-production—MMC supports you during the entire production process with know-how, state-of-the-art technology, targeted scalable solutions and customized workflows.

MMC ON LOCATION

MMC’s reliable full service is at your disposal, wherever you need it. Benefit from MMC’s know-how, the shortest communication channels and an optimum price-performance ratio, even outside the studios.

FILM & SERIES

MMC provides perfect conditions and services for the production of films and series: soundstages, production offices, its own set construction with workshops on the premises and, on top of that, a variety of service providers on site—from camera and lighting to VFX. As an experienced co-production partner, MMC also makes substantial contributions to fictional productions.

ART DEPARTMENT

Whether the requirements are sceneries for films or series, sets for TV shows, or individual trade show and event architecture—the Art Department of the MMC Studios guarantees attractive design and precise realization of all imaginable types of set construction.

FUNDING

MMC provides a range of funding options, including private equity, regional, national and European funding, gap financing and pre-sales for the production of films, series, TV shows and other formats.

OFFICES

Make use of attractive offices in close proximity to the studios and soundstages. The production offices can be rented as temporary or permanent leasing relationships. Many companies—among them, some of the biggest names in the industry—already have their headquarters or branch offices on the bustling studio lot. When will you join them?

STUDIO TOURS

Look behind the scenes of the world of television on the TV Backstage Tour! Experience television “exclusively & first-hand.” Holger Franke, star of the German TV series UNTER UNS (=AMONG US) will personally introduce you to the secrets of television during the PROMI (CELEBRITY) TV Backstage Tour. Or take part in one of our TV and film workshops and become active yourself.

JOBS & CAREERS

Attractive opportunities for every career level—a diverse range of job profiles and exciting challenges await you.

News from the Coloneum:

Hacik Kölcü und Jens Wolf sind die neuen Geschäftsführer der MMC StudiosMMC Studios

Press Release: MMC Studios Group Appoints New Managing Directors

Hacik Kölcü and Jens Wolf appointed as new managing directors…
DHDL in den MMC StudiosTVNOW / Bernd-Michael Maurer

From September 3rd the Lions go hunting again at MMC Studios!

The sixth season of of 'Die Höhle der Löwen' (Lion's Den) premieres…
Semir Gerkhan (Erdogan Atalay, l.) und Paul Renner (Daniel Roesner). © RTL / Gordon MühleRTL / Gordon Mühle

'Alarm for Cobra 11' Season 35 Will Premiere on September 12th on RTL

As channel RTL announced, the fans of the highway cop series…
Baghdad in My ShadowDschoint Ventschr Filmproduction

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklärsen Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Die privat geführte MMC verfügt mit dem Coloneum in Köln über eines der größten und modernsten Studiogelände Europas. Hier finden Sie die perfekte Kombination aus Location und Services für Produktionen jeder Art und Größenordnung.

Durch die exzellente Studio-Infrastruktur, aktuellste Produktionstechnik, die hocheffiziente Postproduktion, einen ausgezeichneten Bühnenbau und erfahrene Mitarbeiter ist die MMC Studios Köln GmbH der führende Full Service-Dienstleister für Entertainment-Shows und Serien in Deutschland.

Darüber hinaus entstehen in den MMC Studios Spielfilme mit nationalen und internationalen Stars sowie unterschiedlichste Firmen-Events und Messen. eSports und Gaming-Events finden bei der MMC ebenfalls ideale Produktionsbedingungen.

Die MMC Studios sind deshalb der Hot Spot für Bewegtbild-Produktionen in Deutschland.

Darüber hinaus erbringt die MMC mit ihrem Team die komplette Palette ihrer Leistungen auch on Location, sodass die Kunden der MMC auch außerhalb der Studios von der Zuverlässigkeit und dem Know-how der MMC profitieren.

Folgen Sie uns auf LinkedIn, um sich über unsere Services, aktuelle Produktionen und Jobangebote auf dem Laufenden zu halten:

Erfahrung & Individueller Service

Seit 1991 bietet die MMC beste Produktionsbedingungen sowie alle gewünschten Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand.

Dabei stellt das erfahrene MMC Account Management Team für jede Anforderung das passende Paket zusammen. Ein Anruf genügt und das Team erstellt auf Basis der perfekt vernetzten Infrastruktur ein optimales Angebot für Sie. Die kurzen Wege und ein zentraler Ansprechpartner sorgen danach für die reibungslose Realisierung Ihrer Projekte. So können Sie sich auf das konzentrieren, was wirklich wichtig ist: die Umsetzung Ihrer Ideen.

  • 200 Showproduktionen pro Jahr
  • 12.500 Serien-Episoden
  • 100 Filmproduktionen
  • 80 Youtube-Shows
  • 50 eSports-Events
  • 270 Messen & Firmen-Events
  • 130 Live-Entertainment-Events

MMC Studios produzieren mit 100 Prozent Ökostrom

Bei den MMC Studios wird mit Ökostrom produziert, der zu 100 Prozent aus erneuerbaren Energien stammt. Wir bedanken uns bei unseren Kunden, die den Weg zur klimaschonenden Produktion gemeinsam mit uns gehen.

157.000 qm

Studiogelände

27.000 qm

Studiofläche

28.000 qm

Bürofläche

12.000 qm

Lager

MMC bietet:

STUDIOS

Die MMC bietet 20 Studios für Produktionen jeder Art und Größenordnung: Von TV- und Filmstudios von 180 bis 2.600 qm über eines der größten Color Grading Studios und dem größten Tageslichtstudio Europas bis hin zu den höchsten Filmstudios der Welt.

TV PRODUCTION SERVICES

Pre-Production, Produktion & Übertragung, Postproduktion – MMC unterstützt Sie im kompletten Produktionsprozess mit Know-how, aktuellster Technik, gezielt skalierbaren Lösungen und maßgeschneiderten Workflows.

MMC ON LOCATION

MMC’s zuverlässiger Full Service, wo immer Sie ihn benötigen. Profitieren Sie auch bei Außenproduktionen vom Know-how des MMC-Teams, kürzesten Kommunikationswegen und einem optimalen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

FILM & SERIES

Filmstudios, Produktionsbüros, eigener Kulissenbau mit Werkstätten auf dem Gelände und zudem Dienstleister von Kamera und Licht bis Postproduktion vor Ort – MMC bietet perfekte Bedingungen und Services für die Produktion von Filmen und Serien. Als erfahrener Ko-Produktionspartner leistet MMC darüber hinaus substanzielle Beiträge zu Fiction-Produktionen.

ART DEPARTMENT

Ob Kulissen für Film oder Serie, TV-Show-Sets, individuelle Messe- und Event-Architektur oder Werbung – das Art Department der MMC Studios ist ein Garant für attraktives Design und eine punktgenaue Umsetzung aller nur erdenklichen Arten von Bühnen- und Dekorationsbauten.

FUNDING

Für die Produktion von Filmen, Serien, TV-Shows und anderen Formaten bietet MMC eine ganze Reihe von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten, inklusive Private Equity, regionalen, nationalen und europäischen Förderungen, Gap-Financing und Pre-Sales.

OFFICES

Nutzen Sie attraktive Büros in unmittelbarer Nähe zu den Studios. Dabei sind temporäre Produktionsbüros ebenso möglich wie dauerhafte Mietverhältnisse. Viele Unternehmen – darunter einige der bekanntesten Namen der Branche – haben bereits ihren Sitz oder eine Niederlassung auf dem lebendigen Studiogelände. Wann stoßen Sie dazu?

STUDIO TOURS

Schauen Sie bei einer TV Backstage Tour hinter die Kulissen der Fernsehwelt! Erleben Sie Fernsehen “exklusiv & hautnah” und lassen Sie sich bei einer PROMI TV Backstage Tour vom UNTER UNS Serienstar Holger Franke höchstpersönlich in die Geheimnisse des Fernsehens einweihen! Oder werden Sie selbst aktiv bei einem unserer TV- oder Film-Workshops!

JOB & KARRIERE

Attraktive Möglichkeiten für jedes Karrierelevel – Sie erwartet ein vielfältiges Spektrum an Berufsbildern und spannende Herausforderungen.

News aus dem Coloneum:

The Masked Singer - Staffel 3ProSieben/Marc Rehbeck

Die dritte Staffel von "The Masked Singer" startet heute bei ProSieben – LIVE aus den MMC Studios

Das Chamäleon rätselt mit Hase und Engel: TV-Legende Dieter…
Luke MockridgeSAT.1/Boris Breuer

MMC Studios' Schwester Crosscast im Einsatz bei "LUKE! Die Greatnightshow"

Die Produktion der zweiten Staffel von "LUKE! Die Greatnightshow"…
Hilfe, ich hab meine Freunde geschrumpftDCM

'Hilfe, ich hab meine Freunde geschrumpft' startet im Januar 2021 im Kino

DCM bringt die die Komödie, die unter anderem in den MMC Studios…
TMSA FinalePULS 4/Willi Weber
Buchstaben BattleSAT.1 / Willi Weber

Jetzt in SAT.1: Das "Buchstaben Battle" aus den MMC Studios

Quiz-Time am Vorabend! SAT.1 macht den Feierabend zur Spielzeit…
Sandra HüllerFilm Festival Cologne

International Actress Award für Sandra Hüller

Heute Abend wird der INTERNATIONAL ACTRESS AWARD im Rahmen der…
'Es ist nur eine Phase, Hase' in den MMC StudiosMajestic / Bernd Spauke

Letzte Klappe für "Es ist nur eine Phase, Hase"

Nach 35 Drehtagen in den MMC Studios sowie in Köln und München…
Mads Mikkelsen - Film Festival Cologne - MMC StudiosFilm Festival Cologne

International Actors Award für Mads Mikkelsen

Den feierlichen Höhepunkt des Film Festival Cologne bilden die…
Crosscast StellenangebotCrosscast

Stellenangebot der Crosscast GmbH: Bildingenieur/in (m/w/d) Außenübertragung

Die Crosscast GmbH, der Außenproduktionsarm der MMC Studios,…

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklärsen Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen