New season of ‘Let’s Dance’ will launch on February 21 – live from MMC Studios!

New year, new season, new celebrities: On February 21th, the 13th season of ‘Let’s Dance’ will kick off with a big introductory show – live from MMC Studios.

This season’s line-up includes comedian Ilka Bessin, football player Steffi Jones, moderator Ulrike von der Groeben, football player Ailton, model Loiza Lamers, rapper Sabrina Setlur, singer, musician & composer John Kelly, and moderator Sükrü Pehlivan, among others.

Sabrina Setlur

Sabrina Setlur

They all have to learn a wide variety of dance styles in a very short time and present them in the live shows which will air on Friday nights at 8:15 p.m. on channel RTL.

Victoria Swarovski and Daniel Hartwich host the new series of the celebrity dance contest, with judges Motsi Mabuse, Joachim Llambi, and Jorge Gonzalez casting a critical eye over proceedings as the celebrities step onto the dance floor for the first time.

Some might be nervous, some possibly terrified, but all 14 are excited to find out who their professional dance partner will be.

Please find further information on ‘Let’s Dance’ here (in German):

Photo 1: f.l. Jorge Gonzalez, Motsi Mabuse and Joachim Llambi. Credit: MG RTL D / Guido Engels

Photo 2: Sabrina Setlur. Credit: TVNOW / Mayk Azzato